Beauty: Aldi BB Cream

20 Nov

I’ve previously written about my love affair with the budget beauty buys offered in Aldi and Lidl so when Aldi asked if I would like to review their BB cream I was overjoyed.

When Aldi launched their first Lacura BB cream at the end of last year it immediately created a buzz in the beauty industry. However, I was too late in catching onto this beauty wonder that I never got to join in on the buzz. *sob*

Fortunately, Aldi have just announced that, due to popular demand, they are bringing their BB cream back – for one week only – starting from Thursday 21st November (that’s tomorrow!)

Aldi BB Cream

If you’re looking for a no-make-up-make-up-look, this is your fella. It’s really subtle and natural looking that it gives your skin that much-needed lift and brightness without having to cake the stuff on.

The creamy texture is ultra-light and silky, it absorbs into the skin easily and quickly without clogging up your pores or drying out your skin.

It comes in two different shades – Medium and Light. I went for the Light version, and my-oh-my it is a match made in heaven. It blends in with my skin tone seamlessly; there’s no orange lines left on my jaw line and it gives me that extra kick of colour without making me look like a TOWIE member or leaving me to look like a member of the Addams family.

Aldi BB Cream Review

The best thing about this product is that there’s a whole host of benefits. It combines 24 hour moisturiser with an SPF 15 UV protection along with soothing fine lines, concealing imperfections and brightening up your complexion.

The result is a really natural, fresh look that evens out your skin tone without changing your natural colour. It’s all about enhancing your skin rather than changing it. It’s more of a dewy effect rather than a matte finish and allows the natural dimensions of your face to shine through. For me, I need a little more help in the ‘concealing imperfections’ department. It hasn’t got a high enough coverage for me to wear it alone so I top it up with an extra thin layer of foundation and some concealer under my eyes.

However, this BB cream is ideal for the summer months. When I’m on holiday I tend to always go for a more natural look so this will be perfect for my beauty regime abroad. It will keep my sun-drying skin moisturised, it has the essential UVA/UVB filter system and gives my skin that extra lift so I look naturally sun-kissed.

Whichever BB cream you decide on, it’ll be low in coverage but high in skincare benefits. I’ve tried a great number of BB creams now and, I have to say, this is one of my fave. The texture wins it for me as it’s really creamy and light without being either too wet and oily or too dense and dry.

This is the ultimate cheater’s product – for the gals who want to look like they’re not wearing make-up but can’t bear not actually wearing any.

So, make a note in your diary now to get yourself down to Aldi sometime this week and stock up before it’s too late! Oh and did I mention it’s only £4.99! *bargain*

For more about Aldi’s beauty range head to: This page. 

~x~

One Response to “Beauty: Aldi BB Cream”

  1. Elsie Chisnall March 12, 2014 at 2:30 pm #

    I totally agree. The Lacura BB cream is fantastic. Although I have oily skin and I am a pensioner I found this product perfect. The only down side is that Aldi only seem to sell this occasionally. Would be great f it were on their shelves permanently.

Leave a Reply

